Nine Pounds in Four Weeks, C L Continues Forward With His Weight Loss Program

By Betsy Thorpe

On Monday, C L made his weekly visit to the Bellevue YMCA to check his weight loss progress. He was mentally prepared to accept that he might reach a weight loss plateau this week and not show any loss for the past seven days, so he was happy to report a one pound loss during week four of his plan of action to lose weight and improve his health.

Starting at 324 C L now weighs 315 pounds. He is very encouraged, after his visit to the YMCA he stated ” I feel slightly lighter and I am now in control of my food, it is no longer controlling me.”

Knowing that he will eventually reach a plateau where he will for short time maintain his weight C L is looking forward to the next four weeks with strength and determination. On Monday he said ” I know I could have lost twice this much weight on a fad diet, but I am interested in taking it slow and changing my eating habits.” For C L breaking the habit of snacking and not eating between meals is the key to his success.

2 thoughts on “Nine Pounds in Four Weeks, C L Continues Forward With His Weight Loss Program

  1. Anonymous

    Nine lbs in a month is a lot of loss. Congratulations to you C L.When I frist read your about your plan to lose weight by eliminating only snacks from your daily eating plan, it sounded easy and tried not to snack for a couple of days, but I was weak and had to have my dorito’s! I am going to try again to skip the snaking, because nine pounds in a month is a lot of weight to lose and I am going to give it try, because I only really want to lose twenty five lbs.I am thinking chewing gum might help me not snack.P I PFariview Tennessee

    Reply

Leave a Reply

