C L Introduces Leisure Walks Into His Weight Loss Program

Bellevue real estate agent C L is in the eighth week of his weight loss program. He has lost a total of 13 pounds in the past seven weeks.

C L Walks The Trail Surrounding Bellevue’s Red Caboose Park

I am happy to report another 1 lb. loss (a total of 13 lbs) as I enter Week 8 of my weight loss program.
At times, I wish that the process was faster, but time goes by so quickly when you don’t feel like your ‘dieting’ – I really can’t complain.

Now that Spring has arrived, I’m ready for more outdoor activities. Though this program does not require any exercise to be effective, I can’t help but wonder if 3-4leisurely walks per week will ‘enhance’ my efforts.

Between now and the end of April, I am committed to doing just that.

My first stop: Red Caboose Park. This a good place to start as there are no steep inclines. As my knees become familiar with the routine, I will consider Warner Parks and the lake trail at Radnor Lake.

C L
March 30, 2009

4 thoughts on “C L Introduces Leisure Walks Into His Weight Loss Program

  1. Anonymous

    I think it is good that you are introducing exercise into your program, I do think you will find out that you will even feel better than ever after you walk 3 to 4 times a week for a while.

    Reply
  2. Anonymous

    I was glad to find this update of you on my computer. I missed reading your article in the WESTBVIEW NEWSPAPER last week.I am impressed and inspired and how hope you have great luck with this program in the future.One of these days I need to lose at least or about 100 pounds.I would like to walk through a park with my head held high like you are in the picture, but I think people would just stare at me because I am so big and slow.I am supposed to be on a strict diet by doctor but it is so hard.Anonfrom near Fairvew

    Reply
  3. Anonymous

    From the look of this photo you a really are losing weight. From the begining of this set of stories I have been privately betting against you.I stand corrected.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

